We may place a temporary hold for a small amount (less than one U.S. dollar) on your payment method when you make a purchase or activate a trial/promotion subscription. To remove the temporary hold on your payments, you’ll need to provide a valid payment method. This is to make sure your card is valid. To contact Google customer service, you can either call their toll-free number at 1-800-419-0157 or visit their support website at https://support.google.com/. I suppose I'm not technically losing money, but it is annoying seeing my credit card statement cluttered up with so many of these charges every month. Just had this happen twice in less than a month. ","acceptedAnswer": {"@type": "Answer","text": "Google temporary hold is a term used to described a pending charge for a transaction that has not been processed yet. I lost over $300 on 21-Oct-2021. Your account could be placed on hold becaue of a policy violation, or because there’s an issue with your payment method. Unsure how people are getting my card but they should not be able to add to another Google Play account. The last time I received a new card, I did not add to Google Play thinking that is where users were getting my credit card. It may be cut short on your bank statement. After youve reported the charge, you cancheck the status of your submission. ","acceptedAnswer": {"@type": "Answer","text": "To contact Google customer service, you can either call their toll-free number at 1-800-419-0157 or visit their support website at https://support.google.com/. Awareness of authorization hold time limits is important for two reasons. This allows the bank to easily make available the amount of money that is needed to cover withdrawals and other transactions. At the top right, tap the profile icon. This is a social security problem . It may be cut short on your bank statement. Why is there a Google hold on my account? When you buy from a retailer other than Google through Google Pay, the charge will appear with t