The comment period has now closed for the Jordan River/Murdock Connector Trail Study. When asked what initiatives from the prior river plan had helped the most, participants said safety and health programs, expanding police presence and cleaning up homeless encampments. Thousands said it was important to better regulate stormwater that reaches the river. For safety, avoid using the trail alone and don't use it after dark. I have been riding the parkway for several years now and I love it. This paved, family-friendly, multi-use trail follows the Jordan River and has nice lake and mountain range views. Asphalt surface complete to N Redwood Road at N40.80785 W111.93915. The Jordan River Parkway Trail follows the river of the same name for almost 50 miles, weaving in and out of urban areas and parks. Park Activation & Safety. However, two years ago an 18-year-old woman was stabbed to death near the trail in Taylorsville. North Temple near Gadsby Trailhead to 1800 N Redwood/Riverview Trailhead. Check out this 7.9-mile out-and-back trail near South Jordan, Utah. The appreciation of the corridor is not limited to the local community. The fam and I still had a good time. Dog Park . Theyre going there for refuge, as humans have always done: Indigenous peoples, trappers and traders, early Mormon pioneers and other immigrants, he said. Clean, beautiful, scenery is nice running next to the river, saw ducks/geese/and a fox! Utah County and the southern stretch in Salt Lake County were spectacular!!! Northern Utah County Trails Map. Utahns want a cleaner, more wild Jordan River, with improved safety. The trail is a nice ride not technical. There were many sharp turns that forced a severe reduction in speed. Other posters are correct, the signage is limited but it's not a big deal. Upon entering the Salt Lake Valley, settlers found a meandering wildlife corridor with a fifty mile longribbon of water at its center. The Pathway winds through the Mackinaw State Forest and along the J